Who We Are

The National Federation of the Blind is the oldest and largest organization of blind and low-vision people in the United States. Since its establishment in 1940, the Federation has grown to more than 50,000 members and consists of affiliates in all fifty states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. The Federation works to remove legal, economic and societal barriers that the blind may face in employment, education, recreation and all aspects of life to achieve full integration into society.

 

Hundreds of people like you are members of the National Federation of the Blind of Texas. We work to promote better services and opportunities for blind children in education, adults needing help adjusting to blindness, those seeking services from the state in the area of rehabilitation, and job seekers working toward maximum employment. Together, we are proving that blind people can live the lives they want in Texas, across the country, and around the globe.

Board of Directors

Norma Crosby, President

(281) 968-7733 - ncrosby@nfbtx.org

(281) 809-4860 (Fax) (fax)

Read Norma Crosby's Biography

Jose Marquez, First Vice President

(713) 202-8542 - jmarquez@nfbtx.org

Read Jose Marquez's Biography

Kimberly Aguillard, Second Vice President

kflores@nfbtx.org

Read Kimberly Aguillard's Biography

Louis Maher, Secretary

(713) 444-7838 - lmaher@nfbtx.org

Read Louis Maher's Biography

Lara Sowell, Board Member

(832) 224-6440 - lsowell@nfbtx.org

Read Lara Sowell's Biography

Chapter Presidents

Arlington, Gary Mcafee

gkmcafee@sbcglobal.net

Austin, Jeanine Lineback

jlineback@nfbtx.org

Dallas, Rhanda Hasley

Rhanda.hasley@sbcglobal.net

Fort Worth, Elizabeth Campbell

batescampbell@gmail.com

Golden Triangle, Jeanetta Price

jmaprice@yahoo.com

Lone Star (at-large), Lara Sowell

lsowell@nfbtx.org

Permian Basin, Estelita Davila

stella.davila1950@gmail.com

Rio Grande Valley, Macarena Pena

mpena@nfbtx.org

San Antonio, Harry Staley

hstaley@nfbtx.org

Texas Association of Blind Students, Gabriel Cazares

gcazares@nfbtx.org

Texas Parents of Blind Children, Kim Cunningham

kim@gulfimagesphoto.com

Texas Seniors Division, Glenda Goodwin

Glendag1944@gmail.com

Latest News

Send Us a Message

*
*
*